Mother’s Day 2017

I had a really nice Mother’s Day thanks to my husband. It was low key, a tad bit more relaxing than a normal day, and it was fun. 

I took two showers! Two! I got my very first fishing rod as a gift. Yes a fishing rod. It was a really thoughtful gift since I’ve been saying I want to go fishing for months. 

My daughter and I spent a few hours in the morning visiting my mom. Then we went to my father-in-laws for a pasta lunch. 

The only thing that could have made it better was some sun! It was cold and rainy the entire day. 

Leave a Reply

