Anxiety -it’s a real thing

I’m not sure I ever really new what anxiety was. People say it all the time..”I have anxiety”. 

I went to my PCP this week because I’ve been experiencing dizziness, blurriness, and dull headaches. I thought maybe my  body was deficient in something from breastfeeding or maybe I was having a thyroid issue. After some blood work and talking things through, we’re pretty sure those symptoms are stemming from anxiety. Yikes! That was a serious blow. I’m having such awful anxiety that my chest gets tight, I immediately get blurry and my head gets fuzzy…so fuzzy I don’t know how to think. 

She offered medication. I refused. Instead I’ll try therapy for a while and see what I can accomplish with self reflection and self awareness. 

Leave a Reply

