Long day of travel

I spent nearly twelve hours of travel time trying to get from Boston to Ottawa today. I don’t feel like the traveler I used to be. It was set back after set back. Cancelled flight. Delayed flight. Terminal change. I made it though. 

Gwen helped me back this morning and I shed a few tears as I left daycare, but it all seems fine now. I’ll be busy with colleagues and meetings and meeting new people. The days will go by quickly and I’ll Facetime with her when I can. 

  
 

Leave a Reply

