Milk allergy?

Something hasn’t been right with Gwen the last few days. She has an aweful diaper rash and her poop is near whitish. Since I stopped breastfeeding a few days ago, we upped the amount of whole milk she was drinking. I think the sudden increase in diary is reeking  havoc on her. 

I gave her 1% this morning and only a few ounces and I already see a difference in her poop and the # of times she pooped. We’ll try the no whole milk route for a few more days and see how it goes.

I’m not so sure it’s an allergy, more like too much at once. I don’t think her system is developed enough to handle all the diary she was getting each day – milk, yogurt, and cheese. 

Leave a Reply

