Missing my mother

My mom is on a 10 day cruise through the Caribbean. She’s called me twice already to check in. I would normally talk to her everyday and under these circumstances probably even more than that. 

She would have taken days off of work to help us out with Gwen. She would have slept over if we need her to. The day before she left she surprised me and took a 1/2 day off to spend time with Gwen and I. I didn’t want her to leave. 

I didn’t always get along so well with my mother. There was a time, years maybe, when i didn’t speak to her at all.

I wish now she wasn’t on a cruise (although I know she deserves it). Instead I wish she came over for dinner and played with Gwen while we talked. 

Leave a Reply

