More blood work 

Gwen’s pedi called this morning. She was concerned about the level of her white blood cells. Since Gwen doesn’t have a fever and isn’t acting sick, she thinks it could be the way the tech took her blood or possible a UTI. 

She has to repeat blood work tomorrow. Another needle in her arm :(. That makes me sad and angry. 

I feel things just keep piling up on top of each other. I know it’s mostly likely a small thing if not nothing, but it was still hard to swallow. 

My husband is so positive about it all. He keeps reminding me that it could be much worse. He’s right. It could be. Either that or he’s pretending to be strong like I do sometimes. 

Just keep breathing and keep moving forward. 

Leave a Reply

