Nursing troubles

I don’t know if it’s because I’m pregnant and still nursing or because I have an infection, but nursing on my left side this past week has been excruciating. 

I’ve finally broken down and I’m going to the doctor tomorrow. The pain is unbearable. I’m ready to call it quits and stop breastfeeding cold turkey. That’s what I would like to do right, but I know that would be difficult for my daughter. She wakes up and expects it and when she goes to bed, she expects it. I’m moving towards the quickest weaning route, whatever that may be, starting tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

