Shh shh meditation 

Sleep is still troubling our 11 month old. She cries out several times a night for sometimes hours on end. We can’t bring ourselves to let her cry for maker than just a few minutes. The pain in her cry pains me even more. The other night I was so worked up in tears I nearly walked out of the house at midnight. 

Since then I’ve been practicing a shh shh meditation. Never heard of it? That’s because I made it up. When I’m shhh shhhing my daughter to sleep I breathe in and I breathe out. Deep breathe in. Shh breathe out. I concentrate on my breathing rather than her crying. It helps keep me calm and in return, I think, it keeps her calmer. 

One thought on “Shh shh meditation 

Leave a Reply

