On the road to whole milk

I mixed Gwen’s lunch time bottle with 2oz of whole milk today. It was the first time. She drank the entire bottle without a flinch. It also means that I’ve fully weaned her lunch time nursing session. We’ve cut down to morning and evening only. 

After a week of 2oz, I’ll go to a week of 3oz and will keep upping it every week until it’s 100%. 

Somewhere in the middle I’ll also try weaning her off the bottle completely and onto a sippy cup. I just ordered one with a straw. 

Big changes are in the horizon. My little girl is getting older. 

Leave a Reply

