I’ve made it pretty far

It’s been 7 1/2 months since I started journaling. It started off as a goal to write everyday for a year with no expectations whatsoever. Now I feel like it’s become somewhat of a daily log. My hope is that one day, when she is old enough, Gwen will read this blog from start to finish. It’s a legacy of sorts for her and I hope she finds it  interesting and valuable. 

I remember reading my grandmothers calendars after she passed away and being so intrigued by the notes she scribbled or the appointments she had. She kept years and years of calendars that contained addresses, reminders, to do’s, and thoughts. I felt more connected to her and had a better understanding of who she was after reading them. 

One thought on “I’ve made it pretty far

Leave a Reply

