Day 3 of the last week of work 

I received a citation in the mail today. My initial reaction was “this is a mistake” how could I get a citation when I was never pulled over and never even spoke to a police officer. I thought maybe someone had stolen my identity and my car – except my  car was in the drive way. 

After calling a police friend for advice, he ran my license plate # and told me my registration had expired. I was still confused. How could I have missed that. 

Well I had missed it. The registration renewal came in the mail some time ago and I thought it was the actual renewal and tossed it in my glove box. That was a $105 flub.

One thought on “Day 3 of the last week of work 

Leave a Reply

