Busy week

It’s going to be a busy week. I’m nearing the end of an era, working for an email marketing company for the last four years. It’s been a journey, a mostly positive journey. But it’s time to move on. As far as work goes, I have a few projects I need to wrap up and hand off. A webinar to execute, a program to document, a team outing to attend, and a final goodbye lunch to go to. In my personal life, I have a wake on Tuesday night (a family friend’s father who was 94! – that’s a good life). A visit with my cousin and her son who are visiting from NC on Wednesday and a vacation to pack for. 

I’m anxious, excited, and nervous. I’m both dreading this week and looking forward to it at the same time. I fear that I’m going to leave projects in disarray, unorganized, or unfinished. I’m very much looking forward to the other end of this week when I get to go on an adventure with my family and then when we return, start a new chapter in my life. 

Leave a Reply

