Night out

We are headed to a concert tonight with a friend from work and her boyfriend. My mom is watching Gwen for the evening.

Although my husband and I are both very excited about having a night out together,it will be the first time that neither one of us will be putting Gwen down to sleep. We’re actually a bit nervous for my mom, who has only watched her during the day for a few hours at a time. I think it’s time though, she is going to be 9 months old tomorrow and does really well with my mom. It’s only one night, right? My mom will survive. Gwen will survive. 
The funny thing is we are going out again on Saturday night with my husband’s friends and my mom will be watching Gwen again. Two nights in one week! 

Leave a Reply

