What is it with getting sick this year

I had a cold nearly three weeks ago and as of this evening I’m fighting another sore throat. That’s too short of time to go in between colds. 

Right now I’m trying to convince myself that’s it’s all about mind over matter. I swear that worked once like 8 years ago when I thought I was about to get sick. I was in the middle of a week-long intensive yoga training and my yoga-mates convinced me I could control and stop the cold from forming. And it worked! But it hasn’t worked since – even though I try it nearly ever time. 

“I’m not getting sick”. “I’m not getting sick”. “I’m not getting sick”. “I’m not getting sick”. “I will wake up feeling heathy”. 

I will wake up feeling heathy”. I will wake up feeling heathy”. I will wake up feeling heathy”. I will wake up feeling heathy”. 

Leave a Reply

