15 minute run

I’ve been feeling not so myself lately. You would think with the nice weather and summer just around the corner, I would be in good spirits. But that hasn’t been the case. My spirits have been low and I just can’t seem to get the right perspective I need. 

I do wonder, daily, if I’m unbalanced because I haven’t been practicing yoga. Actually I really haven’t had a regularly practice since before Gwen was born…probably 9 or 10 months. In retrospect I don’t think it’s so much that I’m unbalanced because I’m not practicing, I think yoga provides me the tools and mental state to better handle states of being that typically cause anxiety or stress.

Why am I not practicing? I don’t really know to be honest. Lack of time is just an excuse. I could get up earlier or I could force myself to practice when Gwen goes to sleep at night. Or I could schedule 40 minutes during my work day to practice on my own in the gym.

This entire thought process was engineered this morning while nursing Gwen. But instead I decided to attempt to run for 10 minutes today without stopping. And then I actually made it 15 min. I pretty much hate running, but I know how good it can be for you. In an attempt to try and help clear my mind and generate some good vibes, I’ll try to start running more, even if it’s only for 15 min at a time. No promises though. As for yoga, I know it’s there for me, waiting.

One thought on “15 minute run

Leave a Reply

