Teacher Appreciation Week

As a new parent with child in day care, I was unaware that you are suppose to show thanks in the form of a gift to your child’s care givers. That’s what most of the parents do around here anyway. I’m not sure if that is standard policy around the nation or what. 

But I should have known better. My husband is a school teacher – but he didn’t think of it either until someone mentioned it to him. My husband picked up gift cards to Whole Foods this evening and I wrote out some thank you cards. 

2 thoughts on “Teacher Appreciation Week

  1. We just got an email from one of the moms in my son’s class on Sunday night that they were supposed to bring something each day of the week their teachers. Needless to say, Mondays gift didn’t happen. This is the best week to be a teacher!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

