Applying for a new role! 

I’ve officially applied for a new role at my current company. My resume has been submitted, and I’ve had a preliminary conversation with both the hiring manager and the HR rep. 

I’m excited about the opportunity and chance to be on a new team, but I’m not sure yet what my chances are. I’ll need to official interview if I get the chance. It would be a more senior position and they are looking for someone with a slightly different skill set than what I have. If I don’t happen to get this position, I’ll begin to rethink my career path and figure out what my next move is. 

It’s time for a change no matter what. Life is a journey! 

Leave a Reply

