Restaurant review

I went out to eat tonight with a friend to a restuatant called Flora in Arlington, Ma. We had an aweful experience and in my opinion spent way too much money. Basically I spent $60 for a glass of wine and my friend got so sick. But it was so good to see her even if it didn’t turn out the way we expected. Below is the review I posted on yelp.

A friend and I went during restaurant week. 4 options for $38. The food was awful. The food had no flavor and some items were  just weird. For example one of the items was  a winter squash bread pudding. It didn’t work and tasted like mush. The chi creme brûlée was also a weird combination that didn’t taste right. And isn’t creme brûlée supposed to be warm or hot on top? It was 100% cold. We had a horrible experience and to top it off my friend got so sick we had to leave in a hurry and didn’t have time to speak to a manager. 

Leave a Reply

