What really matters

It’s 10 am and I’m pumping at work. Flange in one hand. Phone in the other. It’s been a frustrating day already. I left the house at 7 am to get to the gym for an hour. What was supposed to be a 30 min car ride turned into an hour and 15 min ride because of an accident. 

Fine. I worked out for 1/2 hour instead. 

I start work and almost immediately got into it with a colleague on a business process. He’s being a bully, a hothead, and lots of other things I don’t care to say. I internally let it get to me, but on the outside i’m professional and resonable. Although my boss can physically tell I’m frustrated so maybe I’m not being as professional and collected as I thought. She assures me that things will work itself out. 

Then at the very moment when I felt just about deflated Guy sends me that picture and I realize what really matters. 





Leave a Reply

