Taking a sick day

It doesn’t happen very often. I hardly ever take a sick day, but today couldn’t be helped. This cold has knocked me out. I stayed home while Gwen went to day care and my husband went to work. I haven’t played with Gwen or kissed her in two days out of fear that I’m going to get her sick again. Last night I was so desperate to sleep that I took Alkaseltzer night time cold and flu. It knocked me out for the night and most of the day. I pumped and dumped for twelve hours because I feared the acetaminophen would get into my breast milk. I can’t remember the last time I took a cold medication like that. I usually take vitamin c, elderberry, echinacea, and drink tons of tea. But that didn’t seem to be doing anything and I was week and desperate.

I’m hoping tomorrow will be a new less sick day.

Leave a Reply

