Be kind to yourself

I’m in somewhat of a rut. I don’t love my job right now and I can’t exactly pin point what it is that I don’t like. Is it the commute? Is it the position? Is it the people? Is it time away from Gwen? Is it not meaningful? Is it not rewarding enough?

As a yogi I believe I should try to find the positive. I should be kind to myself as I navigate through this transition period. I should give myself time and space to figure things out.

I don’t feel like a yogi though…whatever that may be.

What I do feel is different than what I felt before I had Gwen. Work doesn’t have the same meaning. I go, do my job, and leave. I need to find the meaning again. I need to figure out what is going to allow me to feel the most me.

I’m going to keep searching and while I do, I’m going to begin to allow myself to be happy where I am right now and I’m going to be kind to myself. At least I’m going to try.

Peace and love.

Leave a Reply

