My baby refused to breastfeed

It was a sad moment. My baby refused to breastfeed today, twice, for the first time ever. Granted she is sick and I am sick. I’m sure somewhere in that combination of sickness, lies the reason why she wouldn’t eat. She did however take a bottle from my husband. Which made me even sadder. It was one thing to not feed from me, but another to take a bottle. A friend mentioned that it could have been because she was having trouble breathing. That made me feel slightly better. Even though it made me sad, I was ultimately happy she ate. Hopefully it won’t become a thing.

Leave a Reply

