Meditation at work

A few weeks ago my company’s innovation catalyst sent out a survey asking if anyone would be interested in meditating at work.

Are you thinking what the….is an innovation catalyst? I was! This persons sole job is to direct change and innovation within the company. They provide support and guidance to help others innovate change and they come up with cool ideas like meditating at work.

It peeked my interest of course and I responded with enthusiasm. I even offered to lead a session.

I feel sort of privileged to work at a type of company that considers offering this as a benefit. 20 years ago, this wouldn’t even be considered acceptable in the type of company I work for.

When and if this gets off the ground, It will be interesting to see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

