Gwen’s new best friend

My best friend since the 9th grade had her second child this morning. They waited until the birth to find out the sex. They already have a boy, Griffen, that’s just over 2 yrs old.

They had a girl! Skylar Dawn. I couldn’t be more excited. Gwen and Skylar are going to be pals…only three months apart from each other.

I’ve been holding back tears with a cheesy grin on my face (at work) for the past hour. I can’t wait to see my friend and meet her new baby tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

