I’m NOT Superwoman

I used to think I could be Superwoman. I could juggle family, friends, a flourishing career, travel, a second job, getting my MBA, and so much more. I could and would pile life onto my plate as high as it could go and it didn’t topple over. It might have swayed back and forth a bit but it never toppled. It might have gotten complicated, but nothing I couldn’t untangle. It might have gotten stressful, but nothing a yoga class and a few glasses of Pinot couldn’t solve.

I’ve come to realize that I don’t desire to be Superwoman anymore. I want a simple life, a garden in my backyard, culture, my family and friends, a daily yoga practice and time with Gweny!

2 thoughts on “I’m NOT Superwoman

Leave a Reply

