I Use To…

I use to be a yoga instructor. I taught Tuesday and Thursday mornings at 5:45 am before work.

I use to be 15lbs lighter before becoming pregnant. Before the pre-clamsia which aided in my 50+ lb weight gain that I’m now obsessed with loosing.

I use to drink more than a 1/2 class of wine in a two hour window.

I use to be happy with going to work, meeting with my colleagues and managing my employee of 1.

I use to sleep eight hrs a night without waking up to a crying baby or to pee or to drink an entire class of water or to night sweats.

I use to go out to dinner with my husband at least once a week.

I use to worry if I was going to drive more than 12,000 miles a year on my leased car.

I use to wear a size B bra.

I use to have more friends.

I use to not be a mom!

Maybe someday I’ll be some of those things again but for now I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

